Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gusto “A Taste Of Rome “. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

Our Latest Reviews

Wendy Thomas about 8 hours ago

Lasagna Classica Romana

I absolutely loved the lasagna, it was to die for! I have also had the large cheese filled meatball, awesome! Anytime my friends and I go to meet, we always go to the St. Augustine Gusto's!!

Sabayon44 15 days ago

Scaloppa Alla Gusto

Absolutely delicious. The perfect blend of seasoning and cooked to perfection! I'm not the best at food reviews but once you try, you will understand!

Cindy about 1 month ago

Veal or Chicken Marsala

Our go-to restaurant for dinner. We often bring out of town guests and meet friends there. We love the staff and never had a bad meal... always excellent!

Jeanna "Jae" 2 months ago

Lasagna Classica Romana

We had the lasagna classica and chicken parmesan - both were fabulous - and authentic! The sauce has a wonderful true Italian flavor that has not been rushed and the consistency was ripe with tomatoes - for both dishes. The portions were spot-on - especially when accompanied by the bread...plenty of sauce to enjoy the bread! We enjoyed the dishes so much for our first time that we visited again 4 days later...and had the exact same dishes! Service on each occasion was also spot on...what a wonderful find here in St. Augustine!

Allen Duchesneau 3 months ago

Veal or Chicken Parmiggiana

First time on Thursday night. Great band as we walked in. Great cocktails. Great service. Great food. Great dancing. Great smile on my wife's face. Just a great night. Our new go to!

Sharonlangford2015 5 days ago

Veal or Chicken Marsala

My husband and I both chose the chicken Marsala from the extensive menu and were thoroughly thrilled by the tender chicken and light Marsala sauce served over pasta! Not too heavy but definitely filling and satisfying! Highly recommended!

Cesalovahelena 24 days ago

Rustica

Reminds me of my time spent in Italy. Delicious.

Tymags1421 about 2 months ago

Pork Ossobuco

I have tried MANY things from Gusto, the pork Ossobuco is my favorite and the BEST in Jacksonville, hands down. We also hired Gusto to cater our wedding. It was perfect, the food was incredible and beyond delicious. I crave their chicken dish with the capers. Everything is delicious. The atmosphere can be casual or dressy, and always has a romantic feel. I love the live music, and the full bar. The staff is great. If you haven't tried it you are missing out!

Kristin 2 months ago

Spaghetti Carbonara

Step into Italy when at Gusto's. Authentic & Fresh! The food is always amazing. My favorite is the spaghetti carbonara.

Sanderab 3 months ago

Meatball

This meatball tops them all! They are seasoned to perfection and melt in your mouth. The meatball was huge, but so juicy in the middle. My goodness. Whatever your secret is, it's a keeper!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA